REVIEWS

Discover Our Ka'anapali Beach Resort With Maui Reviews

Turquoise water lapping on golden sand shores. Gracious hospitality welcoming you with the aloha spirit. A dazzling oceanfront luau that infuses you with island traditions . Local cuisine and tropical cocktails served in stunning settings. Spacious guest rooms and suites that offer a relaxing haven after a day of island exploration. Discover the Royal Lahaina Resort through our Ka'anapali Beach hotel reviews. And if you've enjoyed Royal Lahaina before, tell your story. Island vibes are meant to be shared.

Returning This Year 2021

“I stayed at Royal Lahina for my 50th and most of children/grandchildren celebrated with me. I splurge on an Ocean front Tower room and it didn't disappoint. Came back the following year over Thanksgiving. Now my best friend (who has never been to Hawaii-former Law Enforcement) and I will come visit in August. I love the Royal Lahina for the comfort of the rooms and the amenities and for the beautiful beach. I a member of the Ohana Royal Lahina club and can't wait to get back to you.”
-Kim Haslem | March 09, 2021

Heaven On Earth!

“Loved our experience at this resort. Staff AMAZING!!!! Shout out to Jen at front desk (You finding us another room for my daughters 13th birthday made our trip - many,. many Mahalos (and all the front desk people whose names I missed), the Bell hops - wonderful all, restaurant and bar staff and shop people. All smiles and so helpful all the time. A big shout out to, to Brittany the Concierge, for helping me with letting me know when Hawaiian Airlines came back on line and contacting me, etc. Super helpful. Love everything about this place and awesome position on Maui. Will be back as soon as possible. Mahalo!!! T and M xoxoxo”
-Tracy Miller | April 14, 2018

Wonderful Service, Stellar Staff And Favorite Experience

“Words cannot express how grateful I am for the kindness and caring that I received from your staff during my stay. I would like to give thanks to the following employees especially because I was going through a very difficult time. They showed me kindness and caring when I unexpectedly ended up traveling alone for the first time in 10 years. All the appreciations for Stephanie who is a shinning star of a night auditor. Giving thanks to Erwin up there greeting guests, Kelvin on night security, Gerogie checking in the guests and Denee a talented server in your restaurant. You all thought me that it is important to remember the ones that are kind to you. I also, love how relaxed the whole property is and really enjoyed the room. I hope to come back some day and will definitely make it a point to stay at the Royal Lahaina. I will direct all business to this fine locally owned resort. It is very important to me that the wonderful people and locals of that island get all of the support and recognition they need to shine in world filled with bland corporate brands.”
-Jessica Wysocki | March 14, 2021

Great Location

“My husband & I stayed recently for 10 days. We had a great time. The room was overlooking the ocean & we could see whales breaching. The staff was very helpful, kind and friendly- even under the stress of Coronavirus. The food was the best on the island- even our kids agreed. We would return here again for sure.”
-Chantale | March 22, 2020

Royal Lahaina Wedding

“My husband and I got married at the Royal Lahaina this past June. Our wedding was absolutely perfect. The Royal Lahaina exceeded our expectations. This was a destination wedding so everything was done via email or phone calls. Tessa and Karlie made everything stress free. I am so happy we chose the Royal Lahaina to get married at. We also had a Luau as our reception. The show and food was simply amazing! This was the best Luau I have ever been to. One thing I regret is not staying at the Royal Lahaina. When my husband and I were looking at where to stay prior to the wedding the review were unfortunately terrible. But my husbnad'S best friend and mom stayed at the Royal Lahaina. When my husband saw their room he said it was absolutely beautiful. It was definitely better than where we were staying. The food was great and the Royal Lahaina has the best beach in Maui. Not to mention that ice cream was the best! When we visit Maui again we will be definitely staying at the Royal Lahaina.”
-Jenna | October 07, 2018

Wonderfull Holidays

“We, my wife and I, lived in Royal Lahaina for 9 days in May 2018. We were thrilled and felt very comfortable. We thank you again very much for the upgrade we received. It made our vacation unforgettable. We recommend this hotel and also our travel agent of the great experience reported. Mahalo from Germany ”
-Michael Kuhlke | June 15, 2018

Daughter's Wedding

“Our daughter recently had her wedding at the Royal Lahaina Resort. We couldn't have picked a better venue. The wedding coordinator, Tessa, did an amazing job. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place for a wedding. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. We highly recommend the Royal Lahaina Resort for your vacation and/or wedding.”
-Kim Cluck | June 13, 2018

Best Vacation Ever !

“My husband and I just left yesterday after a week and I have to say I highly recommend Royal Lahaina resorts.. They staff was friendly and helpful and the room and views we're amazing. We can't wait to go back !”
-Christy Gaddis | November 10, 2018

Christmas Vacation

“My daughter and I stayed at the Royal Lahaina from 12/19/20 through 12/26/20. Everything was PERFECT! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was great. Loved that it was right on the beach and close to local shops. We had Christmas dinner and the restaurant and it was very good. Will definitely be going back and would highly recommend.”
-Geri_R | December 29, 2020

Coming Back!

“We stayed at the Royal Lahaina in 1976, now I get to return as an adult and looking forward to reliving old memories and creating new ones! ”
-Michael Burk, RRT | February 20, 2021

A Real Hawaiian Beach Resort

“My small family recently stayed at the resort for a week stay. Initially my wife and I wanted to stay at the Hyatt in Kaanapali but I am glad we didn't. The Hyatt was so crowded and congested compared to the Royal Lahaina. Also the beach by the Royal Lahaina was wider, less rocky and had better water visibility ( about 50 or so tropical fish were at black rock). The hotel was clean, well maintained and very Hawaiian. Slack key guitar and Hawaiian music played at the restaurant and lobby. The pool area had lots of beach rentals and plenty of space on the grass by the pool which was very cool. The staff was more than helpful and responsive to our needs. We went to the luau which was professionally run and very fun. The Royal Lahaina is a four star resort but five star what I was looking for in a vacation. Royal Lahaina is a tranquil, Hawaiian resort, with top notch Hawaiian hospitality. I got the best service a shaka ( hang loose or a wave) each time I came in and out the resort. Jeff at the restaurant, the guys a the beach rental area, and Chico San to name a few staff made our trip My small family recently stayed at the resort for a week stay. Initially my wife and I wanted to stay at the Hyatt in Kaanapali but I am glad we didn't. The Hyatt was so crowded compared and congested compared to the Royal Lahaina. Also the beach by the Royal Lahaina was wider, less rocky and had better water visibility ( a few tropical fish were at black rock). The hotel was clean, well maintained and very Hawaiian. Slack key guitar and Hawaiian music played at the restaurant and lobby. The pool area had lots of beach rentals and plenty of space on the grass by the pool was very cool. The staff was more than helpful and responsive to our needs. We went to the luau which was professionally run and very fun. The Royal Lahaina is a four star resort but five star what I was looking for. It was a tranquil, Hawaiian resort, with top notch Hawaiian hospitality. I got the best service a Shaka or a wave each time I came in and out the resort. Memorably Jeff at the restaurant, the pool rental staff and Chico San made the trip extra special. ”
-Nathan Brewer | April 16, 2019

Perfect Honeymoon Resort

“Me and my wife spent our honeymoon here and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The rooms were spotless. The food at the resort was so good we ate dinner there 3 out of our 5 nights. The breakfast was on point every morning. The views are amazing. This was by far the most enjoyable experience I have ever had at a resort. When we plan our next Maui trip this will be the only resort we look to book.”
-David Guy | May 25, 2018

2020 Christmas Week

“My first time in Hawaii, my accommodations were here, at the Royal Lahaina!! The service was top notch and the food was really good! My son decided that I should have a stay at the Sheraton down the way!! I dislike it here! The staff is cold, the food is ok, and the vibe is not as homey or personal as the service at Royal Lahaina. There is no question to where I'll be staying upon my return!!!!!”
-December 25, 2020 | Lanora Payton

Honeymoon

“We just got back from our honeymoon, and what a nice place to stay. Everybody treated us great, everybody was friendly and the grounds were clean and beautiful. Oh the Pina coladas where most excellent. Mahalo, we will be back ”
-Damien and Tina Basham "Culps" | September 17, 2019

Our Vacation

“Good Morning, My wife and I just finished our vacation with the Royal Lahaina. Our trip was outstanding because of the staff at your facility. We were treated with a kind smile and laugh anytime we were not in our room. . I cant wait until our next visit and look forward to staying with you again. See you soon. Dave & Sonja Siemering ”
-Dave Siemering | June 11, 2018

The Perfect Hawaiian Resort

“This is our favorite place to stay on Maui. It is secluded and quiet and the beach is AMAZING! We stay here with and without our kids. Awesome snorkeling right down the beach. The staff is wonderful. ”
- amanda koistinen | August 12, 2019

Coming Back!

“Hello, we stayed with you in April of 2017 and will be back this Friday for a week ... celebrating my milestone birthday! We cannot wait to return and hope Georgie is still there! Anything new we should know about? See you on Friday around 9pm your time! Cheers, AMY and RICH! ”
-Amy Kenney | February 18, 2019

My Royal Getaway

“I cannot say enough about this special place. When I visit, the people make this place my home. The minute they greet you at the front till the day you leave you will feel their family spirit, it is unlike any crowded chain where turnover of employees are constant and prices seem to change once you've arrived. I come every year and it almost pains me to give this a 5 star rating because I don't need the world to come and change this slice of paradise! And to all that work there, I send you love and prayers of health. Counting the time when I can return, aloha.”
-Lysa Schaffner | June 02, 2020

Amazing Place To Stay

“We really enjoyed our stay, amazing location the rooms are excellent. The best experience we had were with the staff. They were friendly and very helpful, i can't thank them enough for helping for an extra couple of nights when our flight was cancelled. I will defiantly be coming back and will be recommending this resort to others when staying in Maui. Thanks again for a remarkable experience.”
-Gerry Kjorlien | March 18, 2019

Back Again!

“My wife and I came here for our honeymoon in 2000, and came back in 2003 with our family. We absolutely love Maui and The Royal Lahaina! My youngest daughter and I will be coming this Saturday for a week long vacation. We lost my wife and her mother earlier this year (on her birthday) and coming back will be bitter sweet, I know my wife will be looking down upon us smiling. The memories made at The Royal Lahaina will last a lifetime. Thank you and all your wonderful staff. See y'all this weekend!”
-Charles Sheppard | November 13, 2018

Royal Lahaina Terrace Was PERFECT

“We dined at the Royal Lahaina with Lyle, and between the service and the food, it was one of the best meals we have had. We began outdoors and after a storm started, Lyle moved us inside for some of the best Ahi and Mahi Mahi we have ever had. The fish and chips are a must! They went above and beyond to make our night awesome.”
-Jake William | October 29, 2020

Royal Vacation

“We were a family of 8 staying in 4 separate rooms in one of the cottages along the beach and as far as I'm concerned we were in paradise! The price for our rooms was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. The best I've come across so far. The staff was helpful and fun. The rooms were clean! If I ever make it back to Maui, this is were I will stay again!”
-Lisa McColm | July 22, 2018